Are pears a good source of fiber?

Pears are an excellent source of fiber and one of the leading fruit sources of fiber. A medium-sized pear packs 6 grams of fiber, about 21 percent of the recommended daily value. The skin contains the majority of the fiber found in a pear, so enjoy the skin for added flavor, texture, and nutrients