Who is ken kizi?

Kenneth Elton Kesey was an American novelist, essayist and countercultural figure. He considered himself a link between the Beat Generation of the 1950s & the hippies of the 1960s. Kesey was born in La Junta, Colorado and grew up in Springfield,Oregon,graduating from the University of Oregon in 1957