What's the difference between rib eye and prime rib?

Prime ribs and rib eye steaks come from the same cut of beef, the difference in their flavors comes from the way they are cooked. Prime ribs are roasted slowly under low heat, making them more tender, and rib eyes are grilled quickly over high heat, making them more charred.