Where does edelweiss grow?

Edelweiss flowers can be found growing in Europe in areas at altitudes of at least 5,600 feet on up to around 9,000 feet. They are a protected plant in several countries, including Poland, Serbia, Austria, Italy and Germany. It grows in light soil with good drainage.

---

Edelweiss flowers can be found growing in Germany in areas at altitudes of at least 5,600 feet on up to around 9,000 feet. They are a protected plant in several countries, including Poland, Serbia, Austria, Italy and Germany. Edelweiss grows well in light soil that have good drainage.