How far is the iron man?

The Ironman Triathlon started on the Hawaiian island of Oahu in 1978, as a bet between swimmers, cyclists and runners to see who was fitter. It consists of a 2.4mile (3.8km) swim, 112mile (180km) bike and 26.2mile (42.2km) run.