Why is bluetooth name bluetooth?

Surprisingly, the name dates back more than a millennia to King Harald “Bluetooth” Gormsson who was well known for two things: Uniting Denmark and Norway in 958. His dead tooth, which was a dark blue/grey color, and earned him the nickname Bluetooth.