What is a sugar tooth?

A sugar tooth is when a person has a craving or strong tendency to prefer sweet and sugary foods.

---

What is sugar tooth? It's a craving for sweet food. Many sugar cravings stem from a blood sugar imbalance. When you ingest sugar, your blood sugar spikes and your body releases insulin. If the insulin brings your blood sugar level too low, your body craves foods to raise it and increase energy