How much does a private in the u. s. army make?

Military base pay is the same across all service branches & is based on rank & time in service with raises for yrs of service. Special pays are for skills contributed. Base pay is expanded by many military allowances for necessities as housing, food, etc. For pay charts see www.federalpay.org.