Does natural gas have carbon monoxide?

The incomplete burning of it creates carbon monoxide. When natural gas is burned completely, only water and carbon dioxide are produced. Neither is toxic. But when the mixture of fuel and oxygen is out of balance, carbon monoxide may be produced. It is a deadly poison.