What's the time difference between new jersey and arizona?

Arizona does not observe daylight saving time, and is always on Mountain Standard Time. New Jersey is on Eastern Time, and does observe Daylight Saving Time. So, in the Summer, there is a three-hour time difference between New Jersey and Arizona, but in the Winter, only a two-hour time difference.

---

New Jersey is 2 hours ahead of Arizona.