Where is your quadricep?

The quadriceps femoris, also called the quadriceps extensor, quadriceps or quads, is a large muscle group that includes the four prevailing muscles on the front of the thigh. It is the great extensor muscle of the knee, forming a large fleshy mass which covers the front and sides of the femur.

---

The quadriceps femoris is a group of muscles located in the front of the thigh. The Latin translation of 'quadriceps' is 'four headed,' as the group contains four separate muscles: the vastus lateralis, vastus medialis, vastus intermedius, and the rectus femoris.