How do sharks talk to each other?

Sharks can't make any noise, so they use body language to communicate. Opening their jaws, nodding their heads, and arching their bodies can be social signals as two sharks 'talk' to each other. When two sharks are after the same prey, they will put on a slapping display to deter the other.