What did bill gates buy at a christie's auction?

In 1994, Gates bought the Leonardo da Vinci’s “Codex Leicester” for $30.8 million. The 72-page document, which contains Leonardo’s sketches and ideas about subjects like astronomy, mechanics, botany, mathematics and architecture, was written between 1506 and 1510.