How much sleep does an average?

Seven to eight hours. The healthy amount of sleep for the average adult is around seven to eight hours each night. Researchers in the United Kingdom and Italy analyzed data from 16 separate studies conducted over 25 years, covering more than 1.3 million people and more than 100,000 deaths.