What is veta ver?

Vetiver is an essential oil, and is extracted from the vetiver plant, a clumpy, green grass native to India that can grow five feet high or more. Vetiver oil is quite fragrant, with a distinctive sharp and earthy scent you may recognize from men’s cologne.