Who is king george the six?

George VI was King of the United Kingdom and the Dominions of the British Commonwealth from December 11, 1936 until his death in 1952. George VI was born in the reign of his great-grandmother Queen Victoria and was named after his great-grandfather Albert, Prince Consort.