Who is size noodles?

David "Noodles" Aaronson is a fictional character who is the protagonist of the 1952 novel The Hoods by Harry Grey, and of the book's 1984 film adaptation, Once Upon a Time in America, where he was portrayed by Robert De Niro. Per Wikipedia.