Who replaced tom brady on the patriots?

Tom Brady was replaced by Cam Newton who played for 9 seasons for the Carolina Panthers since he was drafted (1) in 2011. He is a large bodied nimble quarterback with a strong arm and an uncanny ability to keep failed play alive using his legs.