Who invented the pizza cutter?

Silvio Pacitti. The first early pizza cutter was not really invented to cut pizza pie into slices but it did evolve into that role. The MezzaLuna or half-moon knife was invented by Silvio Pacitti in 1708 as a means to cut herbs.