What was moon by neil young?

Harvest Moon, from his album of the same name, was written as a tribute to his wife, Pegi. The song celebrates longevity & fidelity in relationships, in its lyrics, guitar, steel guitar, background vocals & in a truly beautiful melody. All of it together represent the essence of beauty & romance.