Is turkey bacon precooked?

According to the US FDA website, cooked and ready to eat turkey (poultry) bacon must have a label with statements such as “fully cooked” or “ready to eat.” If not, the poultry bacon is required to bear safe handling instructions. A thin strip of crisp bacon should reach a safe temperature.