What's the world's deadliest predator?

Mosquitoes cause about 750,000 animal deaths per year, including humans, who . . . are . . . animals . . . afterall. Humans are the second most lethal predator, causing about 437,000 deaths of other humans per year. Sad that the most intelligent species on the planet, mostly kills its own kind.

---

Mosquitoes - the pesky bugs that suck blood and transmit viruses from person to person - are responsible for the most animal-related deaths.