What year was abba?

Abba became a group in 1972

---

The beginnings of ABBA go back to 1970 when all 4 members of ABBA contributed to the album "Lycka". In 1972 the single "People Need Love" was credited to "Björn & Benny, Agnetha & Anni-Frid". "Nina, Pretty Ballerina" (1973) was the last single using the long name and "ABBA" has been used ever since