What is a medium rare steak temperature?

A medium rare steak is cooked to an internal temperature of 130 to 135 degrees Farenheit

---

It is recommended to remove steaks from the grill at the following temperatures to achieve desired preparedness. Rare 130 to 135 degrees, medium rare 140 degrees, medium 155 degrees, well done 165 degrees.

---

an internal temperature of 135 degrees F creates a medium rare steak.