How many states have the cardinal as their state bird?

7 states have the Northern Cardinal as their state bird: Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia, and West Virginia.

---

seven states The Northern Cardinal (Cardinalis cardinalis) is the state bird of seven states: Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia and West Virginia.

---

Seven: Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia and West Virginia.

---

7 states have the Northern Cardinal as their state bird: Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia, and West Virginia.

---

7 states have the Northern Cardinal as their state bird: Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia, and West Virginia.

---

I'm glad you asked, the answer is seven. Illinois, Indiana Kentucky, Ohio, North Carolina, Virginia and West Virginia share the Northern Cardinal as their state bird.

---

Seven. Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia, and West Virginia all list the Northern Cardinal as their state bird.