How many states have the cardinal as their state bird?

seven states The Northern Cardinal (Cardinalis cardinalis) is the state bird of seven states: Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia and West Virginia.

---

Seven: Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia and West Virginia.

---

7 states have the Northern Cardinal as their state bird: Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia, and West Virginia.

---

7 states have the Northern Cardinal as their state bird: Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia, and West Virginia.

---

7 states have the Northern Cardinal as their state bird: Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia, and West Virginia.