Who holds the record for the longest field goal in the n. f. l.?

The longest field goal made in game was 64 yards by Matt Prater of the Denver Broncos. The longest field goal attempt in an NFL game was 76 yards by Sebastian Janikowski on September 28, 2008.

---

The longest recorded field goal kick in NFL history is 64 yards, a record set by Matt Prater on December 8, 2013.

---

The longest field goal kick in NFL history is 64 yards, a record set by Matt Prater on December 8, 2013. The previous record was 63, originally set by Tom Dempsey (1970) and then matched by Jason Elam (1998), Sebastian Janikowski (2011), David Akers (2012), Graham Gano (2018), and Brett Maher (2019)