How long should tires last?

It depends on multiple factors, like temperature of environment, usual type of surface, weight of a car, a way driver rides (is it calm or dynamic). Usualy if the tire is not excessively worn, rubber tire parameters diminish after five years of usage and replacement should be seriously considered.