How many pokemon are in the alola region?

There are 403 Pokémon in the Aloha region, according to the Pokémon Ultra Sun and Pokémon Ultra Moon games for the Nintendo 3DS video game system. The original Pokémon Sun and Moon games contained only 302 Pokémon in the Aloha region.