What does dueling electors mean?

Dual electors means that there are two sets of electors from both parties claiming victory. The precedent is for the popular vote to carry the elector who chooses the president

---

In some cases, a state may wind up submitting two slates of electors to Congress. In that case, it's up to Congress to determine which group of electors is the "official" one, whose votes will be counted.