What's the difference between a stray cat and a feral cat?

A stray cat is a domesticated cat that is lost or has run away while a feral cat is a wild cat, usually with very little interaction with humans. Typically people who live in rural areas will use feral cats to hunt, kill and eat mice as well as other rodents