How old you have to be to play grand theft auto?

The Entertainment Software Rating Board rating for Grand Thheft Auto Five was Mature 17+, which is equivalent to an R Rating in movies. Most games in the franchise are rated M for Mature, except for Grand Theft Auto San Andreas, with an Adults Only rating