When was the civil rights act passed?

The Civil Rights Act of 1964 was enacted on July 2, 1964.

---

There are several civil rights acts passed in the United States, the first to be passed in 1866. The most famous is the Civil Rights Act of 1964, in which discrimination based on race, color, religion, sex, or national origin was outlawed.