Does cardboard come from trees?

A cardboard box is basically made up of a flute (made up of recycled paper), sandwiched between two liners. ... In actual fact though, it doesn't really matter whether the paper is recycled or not, ultimately it always started out as virgin paper which is made from trees that have been pulped.