How was anakin skywalker born?

Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace touched on this by explaining that there was no father. His mother Shmi told Qui-Gon this by simply explaining that she carried him, gave birth, and raised him. ... Palpatine manipulated the Midi-chlorians inside of Shmi's womb to create Anakin.