What happens if you feed a bird rice?

Feeding a companion bird cooked rice with no added salt will likely result in a happy bird. Allow the rice to cool before serving. Feeding wild birds puffed rice will have no ill effects beyond slight indigestion. Contrary to rumor, rice will not make birds explode.