Where do squirrels make their home?

Gray, fox, and red squirrels sleep in their nest, which is called a drey. It is composed of twigs and sticks & then lined with moss,strips of bark,grass & leaves.The nest is usually built in the fork of a tall tree but can also be constructed in the attic of a house or in the outside walls of a home