Who is kelly strug?

Kelly Strug is an American gymnast known for tearing two ligaments in her ankle during a vault fall and then landing perfectly on her final vault, sealing her team's win. This 1996 win in Atlanta was the first Olympic team gold medal won by the US women's gymnast team.