What is the sign of a virgo?

Virgo is most often represented as a young maiden and is often referred to as Virgo the virgin. Virgo is the sixth sign in the Zodiac and is preceded by Leo the Lion and succeeded by Libra the Scales. The Sun is in Virgo annually between around August 22 to September 23.