Who invented q-tips?

Leo Gerstenzang. Upon observing his wife applying wads of cotton to toothpicks, Leo Gerstenzang, the original founder of the Q-tips® Company, conceived the idea of manufacturing a ready-to-use cotton swab.

---

The first Q-tip was invented in 1920 by the Polish-born American Leo Gerstenzang.