What's a gamekeeper?

A Gamekeeper is a person who is employed to breed and protect wild game, typically for a large estate.

---

What's a gamekeeper? The duties of a gamekeeper include: 1. planning/organizing shoots and fishing parties. 2. hiring/supervising staff like beaters, to flush out birds during shoots. 3. keeping records of what's shot or caught and arrange the sale of game. 4. training and working with gun dogs