What year did leonard skinner's plane crash?

On October 20, 1977, during a flight from Greenville, South Carolina, to Baton Rouge, Louisiana, Lynyrd Skynyrd’s tour plane crashed in southeastern Mississippi during a failed emergency landing attempt.