How long to boil water to sterilize?

Bringing water to a rolling boil and keeping the boil going for 2 minutes is sufficient to purify water for the purpose of drinking.

---

Most items will have a recommended amount of time for sterilisation (eg. dummies), however, the general rule for sterility is boil for 10 minutes