Where is area code two one five from?

Area codes 215 and 267 are the North American telephone area codes for the City of Philadelphia, as well as its suburbs in Bucks and Montgomery Counties in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. 215 is the main area code, while 267 is an overlay covering the same area as 215.