Does cloning exist?

Yes. Some organisms reproduce by cloning naturally, such as aspen trees. Artificial cloning of animals dates back to 1928 with amphibian embryos. Dolly the sheep, born in 1996, was the first mammal succesfully cloned. Other species cloned include cattle, dogs, cats, camels, and a Macaque monkey.