What is difference between paneer and tofu?

Paneer is a dairy product as it is made from milk, whereas tofu is a food product obtained from soybeans. Paneer is high on fat, whereas fat content in tofu is quite low. Paneer is a type of Indian cheese, whereas tofu is a soy product. Tofu is of Chinese origin, whereas Paneer is of Indian origin.