What are your odds of getting struck by lightning?

The odds of being struck by lightning in your lifetime are actually 1 in 15,300, according to the most recent data from the National Weather Service. The odds of being struck in a given year are closer to that one-in-a-million mark: 1 in 1,222,000. Per ErieInsurance.com