How many pecks could a woodpecker peck if a woodpecker could peck wood?

Woodpeckers are known to peck trees in search of insects and other forms of food within trees, there are over 180 species of woodpeckers. They can peck up to 20 times per second, or a total of 8,000-12,000 pecks per day and without ever getting a headache.