When do babies squirrels leave the nest?

After the mother squirrel teaches her brood the rules of survival, most young squirrels leave the nest for good around 10 to 12 weeks of age. Some get extended training and will stay with Mom until the second litter arrives in late summer, usually in August.

---

never