What's the jurassic?

The Jurassic (/dʒʊˈræs. sɪk/ juu-RASS-ik) is a geologic period and stratigraphic system that spanned from the end of the Triassic Period 201.3 million years ago (Mya) to the beginning of the Cretaceous Period, approximately 145 Mya.