Can i buy property on the moon?

not legally

---

Maybe..1980, Dennis Hope claimed ownership of the moon, he found a loophole in the 1967 United Nations Outer Space Treaty, which does not forbid individuals from owning it..he filed a "declaration of ownership" of the moon with the U.N., U.S. & Russian governments...he has not received a reply.